يلويها: مباراة الأساطير. واقع

وضعت منذ أكثر من ستة عقود, يلويها هو عملية التي تنطوي على ضخ ملايين غالون من الماء المضغوط جداً جنبا إلى جنب مع كميات الرمال وصغيرة من المواد الكيميائية إلى تشكيلات الصخري العميق. هذه المياه الخوض في الأرض الشقوق الزيتي أو يوسع الشقوق الموجودة, تحرير المواد الهيدروكربونية إلى التدفق نحو البئر. ويقدر أن الغاز الصخري سوف تمثل ما يقرب من نصف الغاز الطبيعي المنتجة في الولايات المتحدة 2035. ومع ذلك, هذه الصفقة للغاز الطبيعي مثيرة للجدل, كنزاعات حول يلويها تم تدفئة حتى على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية.

وإليك بعض الخرافات الشائعة حول يلويها والحقائق التي ينبغي أن تساعد في إزالة أي سوء فهم حول يلويها وراءها – وهناك ’ s الكثير من أن يرحل!

أسطورة: يلويها يلوث مياه الشرب مع المواد الكيميائية الخطرة.

لجنة تقصي الحقائق: هذا واحد من الوسائط المفضلة المستخدمة من قبل جماعات الضغط المناهضة-يلويها. ووفقا لشهادات تسليم إلى الكونغرس بواسطة Jackson ليزا, الرئيس السابق لوكالة حماية البيئة الأمريكية أو وكالة حماية البيئة, كانت هناك أية حالات مبلغ عنها من تلوث المياه بسبب يلويها. وبعبارة أخرى, مع ما يزيد عن 1 مليون فراسيد الآبار والعد في الولايات المتحدة, وهناك مثال واحد لا من المياه الملوثة في أي مكان.

أسطورة: يلويها يجعل الاستفادة من المياه القابلة للاشتعال.

واقع: هذه الأسطورة يلويها واحد التي ’ s يعتقد على نطاق واسع، والذي قدم شعبية الفيلم الوثائقي HBO "Gasland". في الفيلم, ويرد رجل الإضاءة له ماء الصنبور على النار, يفترض أن سبب يلويها. المشكلة مع ذلك هو أن بعض الناس يمكن أن الضوء على عقود المياه قبل يلويها حتى بدأت بسبب طبقات الفحم ضحلة والمرتبطة الميثان. وهناك ثلاثة مواقع في الولايات المتحدة يسمى حرق الينابيع حيث المياه القابلة للاحتراق قد وثقت منذ القرن السابع عشر.

أسطورة: يلويها ويستخدم الكثير من المواد الكيميائية الخطرة.

واقع: السوائل المستخدمة في يلويها تتكون من 98.5 نسبة المياه, 1 نسبة الرمل و 0.5 النسبة المئوية من المضافات الكيميائية – بعض منها أيضا استخدامها لجعل الآيس كريم! في حين أن هناك المئات من المواد الكيميائية (كثير من هذه قابلة للتحلل) التي يمكن استخدامها في عملية, ويمكن الاطلاع على المواد الكيميائية الأكثر شيوعاً المستخدمة في يلويها في معظم الأسر المعيشية. مطالبة المعارضين يلويها يختبئ الصناعة ما هي المواد الكيميائية التي يستخدمونها عندما يلويها. ومع ذلك, هناك سجل كيميائية يلويها وطنية المتاحة على الإنترنت (فراكفوكوس) أن يسمح لأي شخص بسهولة رؤية ما هي المواد الكيميائية المستخدمة، ولماذا.

أسطورة: بسبب الانبعاثات من يلويها, نوعية الهواء والبيئة تعاني.

واقع: وتعمل وكالة حماية البيئة مع الصناعة يلويها لخفض مستويات انبعاث مقبولة فعلا. الوكالة أيضا قد أجرت تحقيقات في العديد من الدول فيما يتعلق بالمطالبات المقدمة ضد يلويها ولم تجد هذه العملية خطرة على البيئة. وجدت إحدى الدراسات أن مستويات تلوث الهواء المقاسة والمقدرة لم تصل إلى المستويات المرتبطة بالتسبب في آثار ضارة بالصحة. ما يلويها مكافحة المجموعات أن نغفل ذكر أن انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون في أدنى مستوى لها منذ 1992 حتى كالولايات المتحدة قد ازداد استهلاك الغاز الطبيعي. لا يوجد بلد آخر قد خفض انبعاثاتها أسرع من الولايات المتحدة في السنوات الست أو السبع الماضية.

*******************

ويتم يلويها على أكثر من 90 في المائة من الآبار المحفورة في اليوم. الممارسة يعود بالفائدة على الاقتصاد, حافظت أسعار الغاز الطبيعي إلى أسفل ويقلل من اعتماد الولايات المتحدة لإمدادات الطاقة الخارجية. طبعًا, تنمية النفط والغاز تشكل مخاطر على البيئة التي يجب معالجتها وإدارتها بعناية. ومع ذلك, وقد يلويها الهدف اللوم كاذبة وادعاءات التي أدت إلى ندرة في فهم المعني الحقيقي, آثار ملموسة.

لمعرفة المزيد حول يلويها وكيف يتم ذلك, لا تتردد في التحقق من موقعنا المنتجات صفحة والذي صدر حديثا التوصيل فارك حل سحري. في توركواتو الحفر الملحقات, مهمتنا لتزويدك بأفضل الحفر بت واكسسوارات حولها – الفترة! لوضع نظام أو للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات, اتصل بنا عبر الإنترنت أو الاتصال بنا على (800) 500-2487.

Fracing: Myths vs. Reality

Developed over six decades ago, fracing is a process that involves pumping millions of gallons of highly pressurized water combined with sand and small amounts of chemicals into deep shale formations. This water going into the ground cracks the shale or widens existing cracks, freeing hydrocarbons to flow toward the well. It is estimated that shale gas will account for nearly half of the natural gas produced in the United States by 2035. However, this bonanza of natural gas is highly controversial, as disputes over fracing have been heating up over the past few years.

Here are some common myths about fracing and the realities behind them that ought to help clear up any misunderstanding about fracing – and there’s plenty of that to go around!

Myth: Fracing contaminates drinking water with dangerous chemicals.

Truth: This is one of the favorite arguments used by anti-fracing lobbyists. According to testimony delivered to Congress by Lisa Jackson, the former head of the US Environmental Protection Agency or EPA, there have been no reported cases of water contamination due to fracing. In other words, with well over one million fraced wells and counting in the US, there is not one example of contaminated water anywhere.

Myth: Fracing makes tap water flammable.

Reality: This fracing myth is one that’s widely believed and which was made popular by the HBO documentary “Gasland.” In the film, a man is shown lighting his tap water on fire, supposedly due to fracing. The problem with this is that some people could light their water decades before fracing even started due to shallow coal seams and associated methane. There are three locations in the United States called Burning Springs where combustible water has been documented since the 1600s.

Myth: Fracing uses a lot of dangerous chemicals.

Reality: The fluid used in fracing is made up of 98.5 percent water, 1 percent sand and 0.5 percent chemical additives – some of which are also use to make ice cream! While there are hundreds of chemicals (many of which are biodegradable) that can be used in the process, the most common chemicals used in fracing can be found in most households. Fracing opponents claim the industry is hiding what chemicals they use when fracing. However, there is a national fracing chemical registry available online (FracFocus) that allows anyone to easily see what chemicals are used and why.

Myth: Due to emissions from fracing, air quality and the environment suffer.

Reality: The EPA works with the fracing industry to reduce the already acceptable emission levels. The agency also has conducted investigations in several states regarding claims made against fracing and has yet to find the process dangerous to the environment. One study found that the measured and estimated air pollution levels did not reach levels associated with causing adverse health effects. What anti-fracing groups fail to mention is that carbon dioxide emissions are at their lowest level since 1992 even as the US has increased its consumption of natural gas. No other country has cut their emissions faster than the United States in the past six or seven years.

*******************

Fracing is done on more than 90 percent of wells drilled today. The practice is beneficial to the economy, has kept natural gas prices down and reduces the US reliance of foreign energy supplies. Of course, oil and gas development does pose risks to the environment that must be addressed and carefully managed. However, fracing has been the target of false blame and unsubstantiated allegations that have led to a dearth of understanding on its real, demonstrable effects.

To find out more about fracing and how it’s done, feel free to check out our products page and the newly released Silver Bullet Frac Plug. At Torquato Drilling Accessories, our mission is to provide you with the best drilling bits and accessories around – period! To place an order or get more information, contact us online or call us at (800) 500-2487.